The ninth edition of the Africa Movie Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) held on Saturday at Eko Hotels, Lagos State.

Notable Nollywood actors and actresses like Osas Ighodaro and Tobi Bakre were some of the biggest winners of the 2023 AMVCA held on Saturday night at Eko Convention Centre, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Some of the biggest names in the entertainment industry graced the event, which featured performances from artists like Tiwa Savage, Iyanya and Spyro.

Tobi Bakre won Best Actor in Drama, Elozonam won Best Online Social Content Category, while Diane Russet won the ‘Best Original Drama Series.’

Ex BBNaija housemate, Beauty Tukura won the AMVCA Best Dressed award for the year (Female), while influencer Enioluwa Adeoluwa won the award for Best Dressed award for the year (Male)/

Anikulapo also won the Best Overall Movie in Africa.

Below is the full list of winners

1. BimboAdemoye wins best actress in a comedy (Movie/TV Series) ‘Selina’

2. Jade Osiberu’s film ‘Brotherhood’ wins Best Movie (West Africa)

3. Elozonam, Kiekie Wins Best Online Content creator

4. Best Indigenous Language in a Movie/TV Series Yoruba – Kunle Afolayan

5. Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) wins Best Actor in a Comedy

6. Best Supporting Actor in a Movie/TV Series – Abdisattar Ahmed ‘Gacal’

7. Best Supporting Actress in a Movie/TV Series – Efe Irele – Four Four Forty-Four

8. Best Movie Southern Africa – Elvis Chucks ‘Jewel’

9. Best Movie East Africa – Click Click Bang

10. Best Documentary – Nora Awolowo: Nigeria: The Debut

11. Best Television Series – Yinka Edward

12. Best Short Film – Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

13. Best Indigenous Language in a Movie/TV Series (Igbo) – Victor Iyke ‘Uhuruchi’

14. Best Indigenous Language in a Movie/TV Series (Hausa) – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda ‘Aisha’

15. Best Indigenous Language in a Movie/TV Series (Swahili) – Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

16. Best Soundtrack in a Movie/TV Series – Kent Edunjobi ‘Anikulapo’

17. Best Makeup Artist (Movie/TV Series) – Maryam Ndukwe and Hakeem Effects Onilogbo ‘ShantyTown’

18. Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series) – Deola Art-Alade ‘The Real Housewives of Lagos Reunion Episode’

19. Best Writer (Movie/Tv Series) – Sola Dada ‘Anikulapo’

20. Best Cinematographer – Loukman Ali ‘Brotherhood’

21. Best Art Director (Movie/TV Series) – Wale Adeleke ‘KingOfThieves’ (#Agesinkole)

22. Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series) – Mathew Yusuf ‘Brotherhood’

23. Best Sound Editor in a Movie/TV Series – Anu Afolayan ‘Anikulapo’

24. Best Actress in a Drama -Osas Ighodaro ‘Man of God’

25. Best Actor in a Drama – Tobi Bakre ‘Brotherhood’

26. Best Original Drama Series Award – Diane ‘Ricordi’

27. The Multichoice Talent Factory Film award – Leaked

28. Best Original Comedy Series award winner – Njoro Wa Uba

29. Best Original Telenovela award winner – Mpali

30. Best Original Comedy Series award winner – Njoro Wa Uba

31. Best Unscripted Original award winner – King Bugar

32. The 2023 Industry Merit Award – Patience Ozokwor

33. The 2023 AMVCA Trailblazer – Angel Unigwe

34. The Best Dressed Female award for AMVCA9 – Beauty Tukura

35. Best Director Award Winner – Loukman Ali ‘Brotherhood’

36. The Best Dressed Male FOR AMVCA9 – Enioluwa